about icg 
  Latin America 
  Middle East 
  by region 
  by date 
  by keyword 
  media releases 
  articles/op. eds 
  media contacts 
contact us 
donate to icg 
  who funds icg 
  donate online 

 home  donate to icg  who funds icg

Who funds ICG

Maintaining a diverse funding base is critical to preserving ICG's political independence and credibility. With this in mind the organisation is constantly seeking new donors willing to provide financial support. ICG is indebted not only to the following donors who have made direct financial contributions, but also to the many others who give so much of their time, creativity and in-kind assistance. If you wish to make a donation to ICG please click here.

Governments and Intergovernmental Institutions

  • The Australian International Development Agency
  • The Austrian Federal Ministry of Foreign Affairs
  • The Canadian Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade
  • The Canadian International Development Agency
  • The Dutch Ministry of Foreign Affairs
  • The Finnish Ministry of Foreign Affairs
  • The French Ministry of Foreign Affairs
  • The German Foreign Office
  • The Irish Department of Foreign Affairs
  • The Japanese International Cooperation Agency
  • The Luxembourgian Ministry of Foreign Affairs
  • The Republic of China Ministry of Foreign Affairs (Taiwan)
  • The Royal Danish Ministry of Foreign Affairs
  • The Royal Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs
  • The Swedish Ministry for Foreign Affairs
  • The Swiss Federal Department of Foreign Affairs
  • The Turkish Ministry of Foreign Affairs
  • The United Kingdom Department for International Development
  • The United Kingdom Foreign and Commonwealth Office
  • The United States International Development Agency


  • Allen & Co.
  • Disbank
  • JP Morgan
  • Kaye Scholer LLP
  • Koç Holdings
  • Levin
  • McHugh
  • Medley Global Advisors
  • Mutual of America
  • Profilo Holdings
  • Select Equity Group
  • Westfield Management Limited


  • Atlantic Philanthropies
  • Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation
  • Carnegie Corporation of New York
  • Charles Stewart Mott Foundation
  • Ford Foundation
  • Fundaçمo Oriente
  • Henry Luce Foundation
  • John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation
  • John Merck Fund
  • Open Society Institute
  • Ploughshares Fund
  • Pro Democratia Stiftung
  • Ruben and Elisabeth Rausing Trust
  • Sarlo Foundation of the Jewish Community Endowment Fund
  • Sasakawa Peace Foundation
  • Smith Richardson Foundation
  • United States Institute of Peace
  • William and Flora Hewlett Foundation
Individuals, Private Foundations and Other Donors
(since 1 January 2002)

Marc Abramowitz, Morton Abramowitz, Martti Ahtisaari, Richard & Patricia Allen, Christopher & Jean Angell, Hushang Ansary, Joseph Ansley, Louise Arbour, Ersin Arioglu, Association of Turkish Chambers and Bourses, Michael J Berland, Todd R. Berman, George C. Biddle, Eleanor Bourke, Frederic A Bourke, Atilio Brillembourg, Andrew H. Brimmer, Craig L. Burr, Peter Burrus, Woodrow & Maria Campbell, J Capito, Frank Carlucci, Robert & Mary Carswell, Maria Cattaui, Patricia Chen, J. Chapman Chester, Wesley and Gertrude Clark, Pamela Clarke Keogh, Cornelius Colley, Jonathan M Conrad, Carole Corcoran, Peter and Faith Corcoran, G & M Craig, Susan Cullman, Edgar M. Cullman Jr., Carley Cunniff, Robert Curry Jr., Cathy Cyphers Soref, Peter & Betsy Davidson, Robert de Rothschild, Strachan Donnelley, Andrew Douglas, Anthony Dub, Charles Durkin Jr, John & Jodie Eastman, Jean Eberle, Richard & Carole Eisner, Haydee Esteves, Gareth Evans, I.M. Fares, John & Olivia Farr, Martin Flumenbaum, Eleanor & Fred Ford, Walter & Josephine Ford, Pier Francese, Mark Franz, J & A Fredericks, Barrett Freylinghuysen, Adeline Freylinghuysen, Denise Froelich, Francesco & Marina Galesi, Bronislaw Geremek, Caroline Gerry, Francis Goodhue, Robert & Trudy Gottesman (Jewish Communal Fund), Lorna Graev, Jonathan Greenblatt, David and Beatrix Hamburg, Herbert Hansell, Barbara S Harvey, Alan Heil, Drue Heinz, Susan & Seymour Hepner, Carla Hills, Jeffrey Hoffman, Geoffrey Hoguet, Richard Hottellet, Swanee Hunt, Ralph Isham, Istanbul Chamber of Goods, Istanbul Chamber of Industry, Istanbul Chamber of Trade, Asma Jahangir, Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, Joe Josephson, George Kellner, Max Kempelman, Michael C. Kempner, Caroline B. Kennedy, Roger Kirby, Stuart Kirkpatrick, Elliott Kulick, LW Lane Jr, Arthur Lee, Dale P. Lenzner, John Levin, George & Louise Loening, Henry Luce III, Paul & Marjorie Martin, Nancy McBean, Peter McCall, Barbara McDougall, Matthew McHugh, Richard Medley, David Moriarty, Winthrop Munyan, Bernard Nussbaum, Ayo Obe, Pacific Council on International Relations, Patricia Patterson, Nicholas Paumgarten, Averil Payson Meyer, I.M. Pei, Pelz Family Foundation, Anna Louise Ponti, Felipe Propper, David and Leslie Puth, David & Jane Quinn, Fidel V. Ramos, Steven Rattner, Rudolph Rauch, Liz Robbins, Stephen Robert, Laurance Rockefeller, Jonathan & Diana Rose (Lostand Foundation), Charles M. Rosenthal, Robert de Rothschild, Herbert Ruben, Richard Ruble, Paul Sacks, Jean & Ed Sadowsky, George Sarlo, Heinz Schimmelbusch, Mark & Susan Schneider, Douglas Schoen, Brent Scowcroft, Andrew Seid, Susan Sherer Osnos, William N Shiebler, Lester Shuda, Ron Silver (The Jonathan M. Tisch Foundation), Alan B. Slifka, Randa Slim, Jay T. Snyder, Stephen Solarz, Robert & Melissa Soros, Kathryn Steinberg, Robert Stern, R Styron, William O. Taylor, Ed Van Thijn, Third Millenium Charitable Cultural Foundation, Nancy Tilghman, Barbara Toll, J. Tomlinson, Carolyn Trunca, Charles van Horne, Vanguard Charitable Endowment Program, Miro & Stacy Weinberger, John C. Whitehead (Whitehead Foundation), Bradley Whitford, Shirley Williams, Dr. Omar Zawawi, James Zirin (Hess Foundation)

NB: ICG also receives grants from individuals wishing to remain anonymous

copyright privacy sitemap